Her name is Ruby – Guest post Christine

July 17, 2010 at 11:06 am Leave a comment


I was reading your blog, and I have a story to share about blessing someone with kindness. This happened a while back (9 years ago) but you might want to read it.

After I graduated from college, I moved into an apartment outside of Boston with my boyfriend. Within a month of living there, I noticed a small black cat that was always outside the apartment complex and was extremely outgoing & friendly with people. As the weather turned colder during the winter months I often saw the cat sleeping inside the hallways of my building and being an animal lover, I felt bad for it. I felt compelled to do something so i taped a note to the building’s elevator doors asking if anyone knew who the cat belonged to and to urge the owners to bring the cat inside their apartment for warmth & safety. The next day I saw that someone had written a response on my note, saying the cat belonged to an elderly woman who was now in the hospital & not likely to return to her apartment. He said that if we took the cat into our home that God would bless us. I already had a cat and didn’t particularly want another, but I knew that the leasing manager was going to call the pound to have her picked up & put to sleep because people were complaining about a stray cat living in the building. So we took her in & named her Ruby and it was one of the best decisions I ever made. She lived with us for 8 years and was a wonderful pet & great friend before she passed away of old age last summer. It was a situation in which I set out to rescue something & she unexpectedly made my life richer in happiness ❤

*We would like to give a special thank you to a beloved reader of ours, Christine B, for her story.

* Have a wonderful weekend, Mother Lover’s!

Entry filed under: Guest Post.

7 Figure Numbers? Yes 7. A heavy Monday.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


She will love it!

#1 Baby Shower Gift

incredible – WoW!

Blue Bird Says

Too busy to check on us.
Let us remind you!
Do it for a Momma!
Enter your email below

Join 54 other followers

Post Our Baby Jar!!

I want a baby jar!



