A Special Guest Post

August 13, 2010 at 6:00 am Leave a comment


First I would like to say this is a great ministry you are doing. Yes I said ministry whenever you are doing the will of God it is a ministry and that’s exactly what you are doing. I would like to keep my identity secret not because I am ashamed of God, I just want to give Him all the glory in this.

This testimony starts out when my wife and I got out of work on Friday evening. We decided to go do some food shopping at a local Walmart. We were doing our weekly food shopping. When we were leaving the store a woman and child approached us and asked if we had any spare money because she had no food in her house for her and her children.

Nowadays we don’t carry much cash on hand so I told her I didn’t have any cash. So she proceeded to walk through the parking lot asking other people the same thing. As I was loading my trunk my wife felt compelled by the Holy Spirit to take that woman and her child inside and get her some groceries. I said ok at this point I didn’t hear from the Holy Spirit and I was praying Lord please don’t let this be a hustle or a scam.

So we approached the woman in the parking lot and asked her if we could take her inside buy her some groceries. She said yes so we went in. My wife told her pick everything you need for your children and yourself. The very first thing she went for was diapers for one of the children at home. Then she proceeded down the aisles she picked up the basic essentials that we take for granted milk, bread, eggs, lunch meat stuff like that. At this point the Holy Spirit comforted me and I knew this woman was not trying to hustle us but desperate just to feed her family.

At this point the Holy Spirit brought this scripture to my memory Luke 3:11 He answereth and saith unto them, He that hath two coats, let him impart to him that hath none; and he that hath meat, let him do likewise.

So we are about to go to the register to pay for the groceries and I noticed she didn’t pick anything for herself so I told her are you going to pick up anything for yourself? So she chose some tv dinners and fruit.

Finally we paid for the groceries and we blessed her with these groceries. As we left and my wife and I were going to our car my wife just broke down. My wife felt such compassion for this woman and her family so we said a quick prayer for her and we left.

When we here from God and He tells us to do something do it! It is not our job to figure it out right then and there why am I doing this. The very next day I went to work. I work in the hospitality industry and I rely on tips for my salary. My job was unusually busy that day. In this job we rotate sections so that everyone gets a fair share of the best tipping section. Usually if you make it into this certain section for 30 minutes you will make your average day pay. Well this day it was so busy that when I reached this section it was like God stopped the rotation. I worked that section for two and half hours. After the first thirty minutes I asked my supervisor when am I getting relieved from this section? I didn’t want to get in trouble the supervisor said we are so busy the rotation is at a stand still and I don’t know when you will get relieved. I believe this was God’s favor on me. When I cashed out at the end of the day I earned double what everyone else earned. I called my wife at the end of the shift and told her what happened and she agreed with me that this was God’s favor on us for doing His will.

When God by the Holy Spirit compels you to do something like this do it. God is going to bless you I am also reminded of Matthew6:31 Therefore take no thought, saying, What shall we eat? or, What shall we drink? or, Wherewithal shall we be clothed?
6:32 (For after all these things do the Gentiles seek:) for your heavenly Father knoweth that ye have need of all these things.
6:33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

God bless I hope this inspires someone to want to do something nice for humanity.

-We thank you so much not only for is this amazing and touching story but most of all for keeping us inspired and driven by God and the Holy Spirit. As we continue to pack our baby handmade jars, it is testimonies like this that keep us pumped!

Entry filed under: Guest Post.

Get Right Honesty, have you heard?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


She will love it!

#1 Baby Shower Gift

incredible – WoW!

Blue Bird Says

Too busy to check on us.
Let us remind you!
Do it for a Momma!
Enter your email below

Join 54 other followers

Post Our Baby Jar!!

I want a baby jar!



