Special Guest post

September 6, 2010 at 6:00 am 1 comment


This post comes from someone I not only admire, respect and honor but from someone I can say I love just like a brother. We are blessed by your efforts Blake and have nothing but love for you and those we  can help  together.

-Chenz0

I know that this company is focused mainly on the young Mothers of your society, specifically single Mothers, but today I want to talk about Mothers in general.  The poem Daughter of My Heart was chosen to spotlight this blog because I wanted to point out the fact that a Mother never stops being a Mother.  Though a child may outgrow the need of a Mother, a Mother never outgrows the need of their children.  Such is so very true in the story I am about to tell you.

Christina Zinzi, a childhood friend of mine, lost her father last year to cancer.  If that was not bad enough, her Mother was diagnosed with Breast Cancer just two months later.  Needless to say, it has been quite a trying year.  As hard as it has been on her, Christina has managed to be by her Mother’s side throughout her fight against cancer.  Although Christina is now a Mother herself, she will always be her Mother’s daughter.  I had Christina specifically in mind when I chose to use this poem.  I can only imagine the strength and happiness that Christina has brought to her Mother during her time of need.  I’m sure that if Christina’s Mother read this, she would agree… “You’re my daughter and my friend, and a wonderful person, too.  You have my love forever: I adored you from the start; It’s a privilege to be your mother, dear Daughter of my heart.”

Daughter of My Heart

You turned out even better
Than I often dreamed you’d be;
You’re more than I had hoped for;
You’re a sweet reward to me.

You grew up to be a mother
Full of wisdom, warmth and love,
A good and fine role model,
A blessing from above.

I couldn’t be any prouder
Than I am today of you;
You’re my daughter and my friend,
And a wonderful person, too.

You have my love forever;
I adored you from the start;
It’s a privilege to be your mother,
Dear daughter of my heart.

By Joanna Fuchs

To help show my concern and support I have reached out to every avenue possible to get the word out and let people know what‘s going on.  My good friend Vincenzo has agreed to help me by posting this on his blog.  So here goes…

On October 23, 2010, while I’m on R&R leave from the Middle East, I will be running in the 2010 Susan Komen North Florida Race for the Cure 5K in Jacksonville, FL.  Christina, myself, and several other friends are running under the team name of “Breast Friends” with hopes of raising as much money as possible.  We have already exceeded our original goal of $1,000 and now have our eyes set on $2,500!  In all honesty, I think we can exceed that too, but none of it will be possible without YOUR help!

LET’S MAKE IT HAPPEN… Go to the link below;

http://www.komennorthflorida.org/site/TR/Race/General?px=1186028&pg=personal&fr_id=1050&autologin=true

Underneath the baby picture, click the “Support Blake!” link and DONATE! It’s that simple!

If I can help out from half way across the world while serving in a war zone, I think you can to.  This is a chance to be part of something greater than yourself… embrace it, relish in it, and pass it along.  I understand not all who read this will be in a financial position to help, however, all of you can help by passing the word.  I ask that you all pass along this story to your friends and family via email, so that they too have the opportunity to lend a helping hand.

God bless America and God bless all those who have been affected by cancer.

– Blake Tristan Wall, SGT, United States Army

Share

Entry filed under: Guest Post.

Seriously…MOMMY DAY GIVEAWAY! Fresh & Clean

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Christina Zinzi  |  September 6, 2010 at 10:53 am

    Thank you so much for this blog!! It is so beautiful and so touching. This has definitly been a hard year between the loss of my father and my mom battling Breast Cancer but it is support like this that keeps my head up and a smile on my face. That poem is so beautiful and perfect. I e-mailed my mom this link so she could see it as well… Thank you so much!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


She will love it!

#1 Baby Shower Gift

incredible – WoW!

Blue Bird Says

Too busy to check on us.
Let us remind you!
Do it for a Momma!
Enter your email below

Join 54 other followers

Post Our Baby Jar!!

I want a baby jar!



