Wednesday Ramblings

September 15, 2010 at 6:00 am 3 comments


I realize that it’s extremely trite to say something along the lines of life being short and to make every moment count.

But you know what…I don’t care.

You know what?

Because it is so true.

I also realize that usually you come to this realization after something tragic happens to either you or some one you care about. But, for once, I’m okay with being merely  “one of the crowd.”

It also never hurts to have someone remind you of this – especially without a tragic incident occurring for you to deal with. (At least I don’t think so! I’m not claiming to always be right, either…but, it’s true!;))

I know we, as Baby Pickel, have gotten on the soap box before and talked about how important family is…but that’s because it’s 100% true! I cannot speak for you, but for me…no matter what happens, no matter how upset someone is with another family member – when it matters the most, we are there for one another in a mere instant. Why do we have to wait for something bad to happen in order for you to show your support and love for a family member? It shouldn’t be that way! I’m not saying it always is…but a lot of the time, in order for a family member to forgive another family member, it happens because of a bad situation. Don’t wait for that to happen!

Life is far too short to WAIT to forgive someone. DO IT NOW!

Smile! 🙂

I dare you to just take a second…right now…think about any grudges you might have against someone else for any number of reasons…and just…let it go.

There really is no point to hold on to a grudge or to live a life full of unforgiveness…is there? I don’t think so. If someone can prove this to me otherwise…do it.

While you’re at forgiving others and letting go of grudges, tell those you care about how you feel about them! Are you thankful for someone in your life and you’ve never told them? What are you waiting for?! DO IT.  If making someone’s day isn’t reason enough to tell someone how thankful you are for them, I promise that you will feel wonderful after doing so!

Recent situations have made me realize that you truly are not guaranteed a tomorrow. Live every day without regrets (and if you have them, repent & ask for forgiveness!) Live every day so you impact the world in one way or another. Never go to sleep without apologizing to someone you might have offended or hurt. Never go to sleep without telling those you care about how much you care about them! Make sure that the last words you tell someone aren’t hurtful or mean – but full of love!

Again, this message  is not anything out of the ordinary or something you haven’t heard before…but a reminder like this never hurt anyone!

And to follow my own words of wisdom, I thank YOU right now for taking the time out of your day to read this! I pray that you go to bed tonight with a peace of heart, knowing that you mean a lot to someone (me!), don’t have any grudges (because you let go of them earlier!), and you will make someone’s day (because you heeded to my “words of wisdom!”)

ALSO- don’t forget…it’s the last day of the MOMMY DAY GIVEAWAY!! Did you enter?!

Much love,

Do you have baby love !

Share on Facebook

Share

Entry filed under: Ms. Pretty Billy. Tags: , , .

Guest Post Laugh… And the winner is…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Muthering Heights  |  September 17, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    Good reminder!

    Reply
  • 2. Grace  |  September 17, 2010 at 9:38 am

    Life is too short and a person just needs to ask one question. How do I feel?
    Do I feel better when I’m in the state of love and forgiveness or do I feel better with forgiveness, bitterness and the anger inside?
    It’s a no brain er. Love has it over dislike 100%
    Grace

    Reply
    • 3. Baby Pickel  |  September 17, 2010 at 9:07 pm

      Amen!!! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


She will love it!

#1 Baby Shower Gift

incredible – WoW!

Blue Bird Says

Too busy to check on us.
Let us remind you!
Do it for a Momma!
Enter your email below

Join 54 other followers

Post Our Baby Jar!!

I want a baby jar!



