My night

September 22, 2010 at 6:00 am 1 comment


I want to reflect K.I.S.S.

For those who grew up with one of those great teachers who were able to pump into your head to always Keep It Simple Stupid!

With that being said let me take a minute to thank you for reading this. I cannot tell you how taken back I truly from all the amazing people I have met throughout this short yet miraculous journey.

Most of you know who you are and you all mean to much to me. Even a simple phone call to talk about the birds ….means the world to me – to those who keep me keeping on!

My Lil Sis + Bro

I am writing as  I sit around the families dinner table…with political debate and family traditions pumping out…I am reminded how important it is for those who are younger to spend as much time as possible around your family…no matter who they may be.

The ones that raised you seem to have a special knack for telling you all the “good” stories until you get older…as I begin to embark on my journey into becoming a grown man …it is pure bliss to be around my entire family as I learn what it truly took to mold me into the guy I am today.

Most of my friends and I were probably some of the last few generations of families that share a nucleus tie…

As our company begins to grow and we are blessed with meeting more people and families…it weighs heavy on my heart to see the many people that have ended up in situations where they are raising families solo…

I think it is safe to say that no one would choose to be alone in any situation while trying to maintain a household and family…

That is why I am reminded tonight that God gave us all people, whether blood related or not, that have been placed within our life to love us and to love…

Today make it a point to call at least (or text :0) the person you know you can always rely on for a smile or a hug…

After a full night around the dinner table celebrating my gorgeous sister’s 17th birthday…I had to bust out the type pad and remove myself mentally and let all of you know how thankful I am for my family and YOU!

Oh and by the way…anyone have baby showers on the upcoming agenda?

baby jar maker

Entry filed under: Chenzo Script.

Happiness Is… (Guest Post!) School Rules?! … Peace

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Grace  |  September 22, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    Through out life I have learned that family does not always come from a blood line but from the heart.
    I agree with you that family and friends are the true wealth in life.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


She will love it!

#1 Baby Shower Gift

incredible – WoW!

Blue Bird Says

Too busy to check on us.
Let us remind you!
Do it for a Momma!
Enter your email below

Join 54 other followers

Post Our Baby Jar!!

I want a baby jar!



