Forgiveness Friday

September 24, 2010 at 6:00 am 2 comments


Before writing in the blog world, I was a very private person. Well, I still am! I am learning to be much more open, especially when writing these posts. (I’m trying very hard at least!)

I feel that my personal relationship with my Savior has helped me to be a more open person. I want to share with others how amazing He is and what amazing things He is doing in my life.  “The Lord has done great things for us and we are filled with JOY!” Amen!!  I cannot even begin to count the number of amazing things He has done for us – which in itself is unbelievable and remarkable. Because of this fact, what reason(s) do we really have not to be happy and joyful? (And why I am going to share with you what I am sharing with you today.)

Unfortunately, the enemy tries his hardest to make us forget this very important fact! We need to remember to constantly rebuke the enemy and his nasty lies!

Recently, I had my feelings hurt by someone very important to me and the enemy was all over it. The enemy wanted me to not only be hurt (emotionally), but also to stay hurt as long as possible!

Well, I wasn’t having any of that! Thanks to James 4:7 – “resist the enemy and he will flee from you.” So not only does resisting the enemy make Jesus extremely proud and happy, but the pesky enemy leaves us alone!

Once I dealt with the liar of a devil and all of the lies he was telling me during my situation…and I became at peace with what had happened and I forgave the offender…I stumbled across a very powerful Bible verse during my daily reading:

“And I will forgive their wickedness, and I will never again remember their sins.” Hebrews 8:12 (NLT)

“Wait…so that means I can’t hold a grudge?!” That is absolutely what that means! In the past, whenever my feelings would be hurt, I would keep it at the back of my mind and would hold a slight grudge. As Christians, if our goal is to be Christ-like, that means no more grudges!

Today I give thanks for Hebrews 8:12, a heart that overflows with joy for our Lord, and a peaceful soul!

Have a wonderful Friday, all! May your weekend be full of forgiveness and a smile of a gorgeous baby!

Share

Share on Facebook

Entry filed under: Ms. Pretty Billy.

School Rules?! … Peace Silly Saturday

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nickie  |  September 24, 2010 at 1:15 pm

    This is such a great post. I have had a hard time not holding grudges against a certain person who has constantly (for the past 8 years) told lies about me, among other things. It is so hard to NOT hold a grudge… but this post reminds me of why I can’t and shouldn’t. And reminds me that to try it myself, I will fail. But to ask for His strength and guidance, I succeed. Thank you for this.

    Reply
  • 2. Mikki  |  September 24, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    What a great post. I’ve been convicted of this myself too at times.
    It’s great to be able to have victory over the enemy in situations like this.. through Christ 🙂

    Blessings for a great weekend

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


She will love it!

#1 Baby Shower Gift

incredible – WoW!

Blue Bird Says

Too busy to check on us.
Let us remind you!
Do it for a Momma!
Enter your email below

Join 54 other followers

Post Our Baby Jar!!

I want a baby jar!



