It’s Okay to Still a Kid…Right??!

October 2, 2010 at 6:00 am 5 comments


What’s the age that you have to stop doing kid things? Like…going to see a cartoon in a movie theater, throwing on some rain boots to play in the puddles, getting excited because it’s Christmas time, loving to put chocolate chips in your pancakes. When is “enough enough?”

I think that as long as you can maintain a “normal” life, all is fair (as long as your comic book collection doesn’t become more important than your full-time job!) and you can continue to enjoy childish activities. (These childish activities do not include the “knock knock” game or the “I’m going to copy exactly what you say for the next fifteen minutes until you get extremely upset and start yelling” game.)

These activities ALSO include going to see “Beauty & the Beast” in theaters when only select theaters will be playing the movie in order to “celebrate” the movie coming out of the Disney vault! And because of that…I am going to enjoy watching a classic Disney movie in theaters and singing along to the songs today (after all, it is a sing-a-long!)

Beauty & the Beast has always been a favorite Disney movie of mine so I am going to enjoy every second of it (even though I’m sure the theater is going to be filled with kids…except for my mom, sister, Chenzo, and I!)

Today, I dare you to partake in a child-like activity and enjoy yourself! (Remember my rules, though!)

And for your enjoyment…

Much love,

Baby jar maker

Entry filed under: Ms. Pretty Billy.

Goals and Desires Break…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sherry  |  October 5, 2010 at 5:16 am

    So true! Definitely need to do some kid things every once in a while and enjoy it! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. MamaOnDaGo  |  October 4, 2010 at 1:10 am

    Childhood goes by way too fast! As an adult, it’s nice to revisit some of our own childhood memories and activities. For that moment, we’re a kid again.
    I enjoyed Beauty & the Beast. I think I even had the case of the sniffles at the end. The play is wonderful as well. There’s something about the cartoon version that can never be recreated on stage.

    Reply
    • 3. Baby Pickel  |  October 4, 2010 at 9:17 am

      Agreed!!! That movie will always be one of my favorites…even when I’m 85. 😀
      That’s so awesome you’ve seen the play, I’ve always wanted to…one day!!

      Reply
  • 4. Grace  |  October 2, 2010 at 10:36 am

    Good for you! If we loose that part of our child like nature then we loose apart of that magic of life.
    A long time ago I was going through a very stressful situation and my friend(now my husband) suggested he would take me to the movies. We pulled up to the theater and Lilo and Stitch was playing and I thought, “You’ve got to be kidding me” I went in without voicing doubt and when I came out I really felt better. I will never forget that part of time when I got in touch with a part of my child like nature and it was healing.
    Have a great time.

    Reply
    • 5. Baby Pickel  |  October 4, 2010 at 9:17 am

      Aww, that’s a quite memorable date!! Too cute!! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


She will love it!

#1 Baby Shower Gift

incredible – WoW!

Blue Bird Says

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Too busy to check on us.
Let us remind you!
Do it for a Momma!
Enter your email below

Join 54 other followers

Post Our Baby Jar!!

I want a baby jar!



