Love in Actions and Truth

October 8, 2010 at 6:00 am 3 comments


Remember when you were little and your parents would always say “actions speak louder than words!”

And you would just roll your eyes and continue being mean to your sibling?

I remember! (Not the being mean to your sibling part, but my parents instilling that in my heart…just had to clarify!)

How true is this trite statement though?!

Your “best friend” says that they love you and would do anything for you…two days later, they are stabbing you in the back!

Not nice. (Obviously!)

 

How love should be!

 

There are so many lessons to learn from our sweet Jesus…if only we would pay attention!

You can say “I love you” until you’re blue in the face…but if you don’t show it by your actions…it doesn’t hold much substance or mean a whole lot!

I’m not telling you to stop saying “I love you,” because it is awfully nice to hear…just to start showing it more!! Follow a beautiful, loving action with an “I love you” and you are bound to melt someone’s heart!

Today (or this weekend!) instead of telling your husband how much you love him, why don’t you surprise him with his favorite candy bar or cook him his favorite dinner? Show him you love him through your actions!

Also…as children of God, we are to show this kind of love to everyone! Not just family members, significant others, friends, etc. EVERYONE! Even the cashier at Publix who isn’t the nicest and won’t even smile at you…even the driver who just cut you off while you were trying to get to your son’s soccer practice on time…even the lady who you just spoke to on the phone and decided to use a whole spew of profanity just because you accidentally dialed the wrong number…everyone!

Let us start to show love to everyone we encountermost importantly, even when it’s tough!! After all…that’s what Jesus did!

If you didn’t have any weekend plans…now you do! I’d love to hear how you plan on loving through your actions this weekend…leave a comment or e-mail me…let me know 🙂

And to show my love to YOU reading this right now…I give you thanks & pray for you for taking the time out of your day to read what I have to say. It truly does mean the world to me that what I say might mean something to one of our beautiful readers.

(Also because I love you- check back with us on Monday, October 11…we have a surprise for you!!)

Much love,

Baby jar maker

Entry filed under: Ms. Pretty Billy.

Another Thankful Thursday! FRIENDSHIP AND LOVE

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  October 8, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    What a great reminder that our words and actions are very much reflection of each other. I just visited your blog and am excited at how the Lord is using you to give back. I’m going to start looking around for baby showers so that I can purchase a Pickel Jar! Thanks for stopping by Caffeinated Randomness today.

    Reply
  • […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Baby Pickel, Nicole . Nicole said: Love in Actions and Truth: http://t.co/1PVqoRK […]

    Reply
  • 3. Nicole  |  October 8, 2010 at 9:13 am

    AMEN woman!!

    I love this!! We all need to do this, like you said, not just with our families either!!

    I used to always tell my hubby that words don’t mean anything, it’s the actions that mean it. You can say I love you but if your not acting like it then why say it?

    Not sure what I am doing to show how much I love him. lol How rude huh!?! Our daughter is going to visit her grandparents this weekend so I think just making sure the house is nice and clean once she leaves today so we can just enjoy each other this weekend!

    Hope you have a great weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


She will love it!

#1 Baby Shower Gift

incredible – WoW!

Blue Bird Says

Too busy to check on us.
Let us remind you!
Do it for a Momma!
Enter your email below

Join 54 other followers

Post Our Baby Jar!!

I want a baby jar!



