New Friend?

November 18, 2010 at 7:00 am 6 comments


So, after I walked Chenzo out last night, I came back inside and see this:

Naturally, I did a little dance and of course jumped. Unfortunately no one was there with me so letting out a scream/gasp did no good…the dog came to see what was up and then quickly walked away when she didn’t see anything. I didn’t want to ask Chenzo to come back and take my new friend outside with him.

I grabbed a couple of pieces of paper that was by the door (thank you god-daughter for leaving it in a random place for me!) and tried to scout him out.

After I got him off of the door frame and on the floor, I’m not kidding you…he played dead. No joke! He just laid there…wouldn’t move. I was too much of a chicken to get “too” close to him when I tried to scoop him up on the paper. I could only get him so far on the piece of paper without freaking out.

I have no clue why I was freaking out, either. I don’t think they bite. (And if they do, at least I had these precautions!) I’m not afraid of lizards…for some odd reason, my new friend was giving me the heebie jeebies.

My lizard eating cat was no where to be found throughout this whole fiasco. I didn’t want this lil’ guy dead anyway…just out of my house!

After what seemed like ten minutes, he was everywhere but outside. I skillfully made sure he didn’t get too far away from me, though…until he made it to the corner next to my front door…inside of a huge decorated planter.

What was I supposed to do now?! Bring the huge planter outside until he decided to find a new home…and in the process possibly dropping it?

Yeah…I could have done that…

Instead, I simply walked away and prayed that the next time I see my new friend, his little booty will be outside! So here’s to hoping he has a new home – outside!!

 

oxox-Camille

Entry filed under: Ms. Pretty Billy.

Wordless Wednesday The Day is Here!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. me  |  December 1, 2010 at 8:34 pm

    makes me want to drink alchoholic beverages

    Reply
  • 2. Grace  |  November 21, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    The elementary students at the school I worked would catch lizards and put them up to their ears where they would clamp on (obviously they don’t hurt when they do this) and where them as earrings.
    So if your friend has a buddy they could always be used as tomorrows fashion statement.
    Good luck with your new room mate.

    Reply
    • 3. Baby Pickel  |  November 22, 2010 at 10:19 am

      Hehehe!! Too funny…he probably is sleeping in my room somewhere! Fashion statements..hmm…I’ll have to work on that!!

      Reply
  • 4. Anonymous  |  November 18, 2010 at 12:17 pm

    sounds more like girl attacks lizzard to me..

    he prob just wanted to save you money on your car insurance!

    Reply
  • 5. Nicole  |  November 18, 2010 at 9:21 am

    That is too funny! Hopefully he is back outside by now. Darn cats are never around when you need them!

    Reply
  • 6. Pam  |  November 18, 2010 at 9:03 am

    Love it! Too funny! Thank you for the laugh!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


She will love it!

#1 Baby Shower Gift

incredible – WoW!

Blue Bird Says

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Too busy to check on us.
Let us remind you!
Do it for a Momma!
Enter your email below

Join 54 other followers

Post Our Baby Jar!!

I want a baby jar!



