Old Jeans

November 29, 2010 at 7:00 am 2 comments


Everyone has a favorite pair of jeans that they just cherish and will never get rid of…unless they can’t possibly find a reason to keep them.

Even more importantly, everyone has an old pair of jeans that are just so comfortable and fit so perfectly that they bare to see them go…right?

I was wearing the second pair of jeans mentioned while I was at work Friday. I figured that since we were completely closed for Thanksgiving, the place would be pretty messy (and it was!) so I was preparing for a whole lot of cleaning ahead of me (which I did!) In efforts to prepare, I work an extremely comfortable pair of jeans with a loosely fitted top.

Along I went on my ritual of cleaning and making everything nice and fresh.

This ritual includes a whole lot of standing up, bending down, standing up, bending down, and repeat. Occasionally a complete crouching position for a few minutes takes place to save some time and help to alleviate some time.

While on the phone with the owner, in the midst of bending over to pick up a couple of things on the flower, my pants button pops off. YES, you read that right…the button to my pants fell off. It just popped right off and landed on the floor. In shock, I picked it up, walked to the laundry room…you know, just in case my zipper was next in line to pop off. I tried to keep the laughing to myself and not make the owner think I was laughing at what he was talking about – which would have been wildly inappropriate since he was in the middle of asking me if anything was broken or if anything needs immediate attention.

I had to quickly gain my composure and finish the conversation. Once that was done…I had to quickly figure out what my plan of action would be. Immediately, I start thinking…”oh boy, I still have 6 hours here…well, I guess it’s a good thing that I wear my pants kind of tight – I could somehow attach a paperclip to it.”

A paperclip…that won’t hold a pair of jeans up 100%! What was I thinking?!

I quickly remembered that we keep Gorilla Glue somewhere around the office…BUT the last time I looked for it, it was MIA! Let me just say that the Gorilla Glue fairy must have been in Thanksgiving Day because I found it! Woohoo! Gorilla Glue saved the day!

Now if I didn’t have that glue…what on earth would I have done?! I surely didn’t have a belt with me or a change of clothes. With all of my moving around while at work, a paperclip surely wouldn’t have sufficed. Tape would have been out of the question and looked absolutely ridiculous. There is no string or yarn laying around the office to try to make my own belt out of. So, my only real solid option would have been is to call someone and ask someone VERY nicely to bring me a change of clothes – which I would have felt so bad doing since everyone had the day off and just wanted to relax. I really am not sure if I would have definitely called anyone or not…I would have felt so bad!

But…I suppose it would have been a lot better than holding my pants up every time I walked and moved!

oxox-Camille

Entry filed under: Ms. Pretty Billy.

Happy Caturday! ;) Really…Alcoholic Whipped Cream

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Suzette  |  November 30, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    sugar + alcohol + crazy young adults = cannot be good! LOL =)

    Reply
  • 2. Grace  |  November 29, 2010 at 10:20 am

    I don’t think I would have ever thought of Gorilla Glue but it is a lot better choice than duck tape!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


She will love it!

#1 Baby Shower Gift

incredible – WoW!

Blue Bird Says

Too busy to check on us.
Let us remind you!
Do it for a Momma!
Enter your email below

Join 54 other followers

Post Our Baby Jar!!

I want a baby jar!



