Throwback Thursday

December 30, 2010 at 7:00 am 2 comments


Sowing Happy Seeds by Miss Pretty Billy

Is there someone in your life who you do not know much about, but you always look forward to seeing them? More times than enough, this is a person you see on a somewhat regular basis – whether it be someone who goes to the job you work at, works at a particular store you go to, or passes you on the street every night at the same time when you walk your dog. Does this person always have a smile on their face, a kind word to say, and a certain way about them that makes you want to be in their presence?

We all have one of these people in our lives, or I at least pray that you all do. I know I have quite a few of those in my life – and am so thankful for each and every one of them! Now my next question is…do these people know that you are thankful for them? Yes…that person at the grocery store who you see at least one a week that always leaves you with a smile…do they know you are thankful for them? If they don’t, change that today!

I pray that you have at least one of these types of people in your life. And you know what? I pray that you are one of these types of people to someone else!!

How easy is it to slap a smile on your face and say a kind word? For some of you, I am sure you think it is a little tough, especially with whatever tribulations you are going through in your own life. But you know what? If you can be the type of person who (practically) strangers look forward and want to see you, it can’t be all that tough! Being that type of person changes someone else’s day – and in return, your day will be changed!

But even MORE importantly…a wise man recently said, “every action is a seed sown – seeds are carriers of your future.” So…if every action sows a seed…wouldn’t you rather sow a whole lot of happy seeds to have a happy future, rather than negative seeds which will sow you nothing but a negative future?

And the best part is that by sowing all of their positive, happy seeds for a future that will be filled with so much joy and wonderful blessings, you are brightening up the days (and lives!) of everyone you come into contact with. I’m sure you come into contact with a whole lot of people, too!

I dare you to be an optimistic person with a huge smile on your face to everyone you come into contact with for a whole week! Don’t complain or even allude to it. I guarantee you people will start saying something to you. Just last night, one of the people I talk to on a somewhat regular basis at work, told me that with my smile and optimistic outlook on life, I could absolutely light up a place that is full of depression and people who are not too thrilled with life. I’m not telling you this to brag, by any means. But I would rather be that type of person to someone who does not really know me personally, than the girl who never has anything positive to say and is not a positive impact on the lives of others. Which would you want to be?

…try giving a new mother the cutest gift ever and you will be sure to get a smile with Baby Pickel’s baby jars.

Entry filed under: Ms. Pretty Billy.

Before it is to late… JANUARY MOMMY DAY GIVEAWAY!!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anonymous  |  December 30, 2010 at 5:51 pm

    Awesome. Reminds me of something my pastor said a few weeks ago..”when you’re in a room, what’s stopping you from building a relationship with someone new? Isn’t it worth a little personal discomfort to change both your lives for the better?”

    Reply
  • 2. Nicole  |  December 30, 2010 at 2:57 pm

    What a great dare! I’ll give it a shot but not promising anything. 😉

    I do want to be the person with a smile on my face all the time, not the one that looks tired and angry. Somedays I have to work on that harder than others

    I hope you have a very blessed New Year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


She will love it!

#1 Baby Shower Gift

incredible – WoW!

Blue Bird Says

Too busy to check on us.
Let us remind you!
Do it for a Momma!
Enter your email below

Join 54 other followers

Post Our Baby Jar!!

I want a baby jar!



