(Un)typical Tuesday Night

January 12, 2011 at 7:00 am 3 comments


A typical Tuesday night for me consists of working until 8pm and then going to my house, where Chenzo is usually already having just finished playing soccer. Conveniently, the soccer fields are located near my house. (Which means it is actually conveniently located for him since he gets a yummy dinner within 5 minutes of me being home since I leave him a nice dinner plate…opposed to having to wait 30 minutes to whip something up at his house!)

If you’ve talked to me within the past 24 hours or you’re friends with us on facebook, I am sure you know why my Tuesday night wasn’t a typical one for me. Long story short: Chenzo spent most of his Tuesday in the ER with a suspicion of having appendicitis. Without too much detail (since I wouldn’t want him to divulge too much of this type of personal information if the roles were reversed – no offense!) he has had a rough 48 hours. First & foremost, though…thank you Jesus that it is not appendicitis and that he is on the road to recovery!

I spoke (he doesn’t want me to catch it so I didn’t go over to see him after work…even though I’m not quite sure it’s contagious…) with Chenzo for a bit when I got off of work…he said I could write Wednesday’s blog post about the whole situation. (To make light of it, I guess? I’m not really sure why…since I just want him to get better and not be in pain anymore!) My first reaction was “man…that’s weird! And what a weird post!” But…I am going to use it to his advantage and ask for as many prayers as possible for Chenzo!! -Thank you in advance! I hate hearing him so miserable!! AND, I want our little life back!-

I am going to refrain from making this a mushy gushy post about how much I miss him and cannot wait for his health to be back! -Especially since I could very easily make it mushy, gushy!-

So, I am going to continue my (un)typical Tuesday night…and ask that you please say a prayer for this gorgeous man and rebuke the sickness that has invaded his body:

Much love,

 

 

AND…don’t forget…ALMOST the last day…

Entry filed under: Ms. Pretty Billy.

More Great News Chenzo Update…Never will believe this!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Garah  |  January 13, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    Oh my goodness! What a week! I’m glad you (all of you) are doing better now! Your family will be in my prayers.

    Reply
  • 2. Grace  |  January 13, 2011 at 11:30 am

    Ahh, Back in the saddle again! Good to hear you are on the mend.

    Reply
  • 3. Grace  |  January 12, 2011 at 10:32 pm

    I’m sorry to hear about his illness and pray he will be on the road to recovery soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


She will love it!

#1 Baby Shower Gift

incredible – WoW!

Blue Bird Says

Too busy to check on us.
Let us remind you!
Do it for a Momma!
Enter your email below

Join 54 other followers

Post Our Baby Jar!!

I want a baby jar!



