Cool, Calm, Collective

January 27, 2011 at 7:00 am 7 comments


Nothing theoligcal nor life changing but I can say…it pays to implement the three C’s.

Last night, Ms. Pretty Billy allowed me to take her out on the town, forgetting about work and just to enjoy ourselves for a bit.

…as we pulled into the Daytona Beach area, I figured we would delight oursevles at an old favorite place of mine….the parking lot was packed and after a quick scouting mission, it was clear they would be able to seat us.

Our server was amazing (when she was there) and everything seemed to have the slow motion button turned on…now I am usually very patient and easy going but, when you make a decision to choose a venue that carries above moderate pricing…you usually expect above moderate service/food.

I have eaten at this amazing establishment often and never have had a problem. (Good thing Ms.Pretty Billy was not on her first date with me or she could have rated my choice poorly!)

As our plates arrived after 2 prior wrong dishes making their way to our table…I was ready to muncha…

2, 3 bites into my rib eye, it was official…STONE COLD!

As my delightful date enjoyed her stuffed artichoke chicken topped with goat cheese and a bunch of other stuff that made my mouth water…I finally had taken enough…

Delivering my concern, cool and calm with a dollop of collectivity, explaining I would rather not wait a whole other century for another dish….I told them to not worry about it and I would nibble off of my dates’…plus I had to save room for Cold Stone!

As I went to pay, they wouldn’t let me…the entire meal was comped. I was astonished….I had never complained about a meal prior and it was amazing to see just what they were willing to do to rectify my horrible experience…not only that, but my new buddy manager Nick also gave me a gift card for a free appetizer next time.

After taking care of the waitress with a nice tip, (wasn’t going to punish her ya’ know), we made our way out happy and delighted.

On to the Cold Stone we went as I filled the rest of my hunger with what felt like a gallon of Strawberry Cheesecake Fantasy in a waffle bowl cone! (highly recommeneded)

So, next time you are tested…

Stay cool, calm and collective…it may just pay off!

Entry filed under: Chenzo Script.

Wordless Wednesday Action Packed Saturday

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Coozy  |  January 28, 2011 at 1:42 am

    ohh sorry didn’t know that!

    Reply
    • 2. Baby Pickel  |  January 28, 2011 at 11:18 pm

      No worries! Just wanted to clarify 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Eddie  |  January 27, 2011 at 9:46 pm

    that’s why i can’t stand those rich places! hole-in-the-walls are always better-they take pride in their product, not atmosphere

    Reply
  • 4. butifnotmom  |  January 27, 2011 at 7:33 am

    Great post, and thanks for not taking it out on the waitress!

    Reply
    • 5. Baby Pickel  |  January 27, 2011 at 9:26 am

      Thanks so much, yea she was a sweetheart…no reason to put it on her!

      Reply
      • 6. Coozy  |  January 27, 2011 at 7:41 pm

        except for the fact that she brought you the wrong food and let it sit for a while before she brought it out?

        Reply
        • 7. Baby Pickel  |  January 27, 2011 at 11:20 pm

          She didn’t bring the wrong food..others did..do to computer issues. 🙂 and, the waitress can’t be held responsible for there not being enough employees to work…she was doing the best she can and I have respect for that. Thank you for commenting & reading today!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


She will love it!

#1 Baby Shower Gift

incredible – WoW!

Blue Bird Says

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Too busy to check on us.
Let us remind you!
Do it for a Momma!
Enter your email below

Join 54 other followers

Post Our Baby Jar!!

I want a baby jar!



