No place like home

April 11, 2011 at 7:00 am Leave a comment


Well – I have been in the beautiful land of Stockholm for just about over a week now and I can say – though the people, scenery and food being some of the most amazing…There is still no place like home.

As some of you know – most Europeans carry a very special way and characteristics about them. As if everywhere they are going is the most important place they will ever go. Dressed to the nines and of-course keeping to themselves in any case.

This opportunity has been a major blessing and I come packing southern hospitality and an Italian charm all where I go. Simple chats – and long waiting at doors for the Euro man or woman behind me.

The food is nothing short of amazing – and the first thing you will notice is that it actually takes a couple minutes to be able to eat your meal due to the temp being “just cooked” vs “just nuked” ;0)

Either way – I love you guys and can’t wait to get back home to apply all the amazing things I have been able to learn thus far.

Enjoy some photos of my night out last night.

I spent the day on a big adventure and found myself conquering all of Stockholm all by myself…

Reindeer Appetizer

Tough taking all your own pictures

Swedish Meatballs

To finish it off

Where I ate - Pickwicks

Drizzling in Stockholm

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Every day… Prayer for today

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


She will love it!

#1 Baby Shower Gift

incredible – WoW!

Blue Bird Says

Too busy to check on us.
Let us remind you!
Do it for a Momma!
Enter your email below

Join 54 other followers

Post Our Baby Jar!!

I want a baby jar!



