Family Time = the Best Time

July 19, 2011 at 7:00 am 2 comments


Like Chenzo, my family (mom’s side) is Italian. That means…a lot of people. Just in Palm Coast, there are at least 25 of us. That includes five of my mom’s siblings and (most of their) kids and even grandkids. I could now start getting into the genealogy of the family – but I won’t bore you with it. I will just say that we recently had a family reunion of my mom’s dad’s family – there were over 50 of us!

Some of these folks, I had never met before. It was so amazing to be with everyone. It was also so interesting that everyone had similar mannerisms. Even though we may not have had a strong relationship with some of the third cousins, for example, it was so awesome to see that they really were “part of the family” – how they acted and dealt with situations that arose.

Most of us!

Vin + I

The weekend was full of many events! Sadly, most of the events I had to miss out on due to work.

Friday night, my talented little 14 year old cousin sang at an outdoor restaurant on the beach. Unfortunately, I missed her performance due to work BUT saw video and she was brilliant! The rest of my family made it out – she sure had a whole cheering section! Saturday night was the reunion at my cousin’s house…BBQ/pool party/a whole lot of fun. Again, so amazing! Sunday was a family breakfast at one of the houses for those who didn’t stay up too late 😉 and then Italian pasta dinner!

Next year, they are talking about the reunion up in possibly New York – for those who weren’t able to make it down to Florida. We will see what happens!

Again, it was just so amazing and so much fun!

Have you guys been to a family reunion before? If so, how was it?!

<3-Camille

Entry filed under: Ms. Pretty Billy.

Lazy Monday Wordless Wednesday

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen@I Want a Nap  |  July 22, 2011 at 2:21 pm

    It looks like you guys had a lot of fun. I’m Spanish Italian so our reunions are HUGE as well. We’re all spread out around the globe but we try to get together once every three years. Everyone is loud an boisterous and only about half of them speak English so it’s a little overwhelming to my Kentucky native husband who I don’t think has ever seen more than more than 10 of his family members in a room at one time. But it’s always lots of fun and I love that my kids get the chance to get to know their extended family.

    Reply
  • 2. Anonymous  |  July 21, 2011 at 1:39 am

    Awesome time with family. One thing you had incorrect is that It was your mom and 5 siblings. lol I am looking forward to next year with even more cousins. 🙂 There is nothing like family.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


She will love it!

#1 Baby Shower Gift

incredible – WoW!

Blue Bird Says

Too busy to check on us.
Let us remind you!
Do it for a Momma!
Enter your email below

Join 54 other followers

Post Our Baby Jar!!

I want a baby jar!



