Consumed

October 6, 2011 at 10:51 am 1 comment


The emotions and air around me have taken over.

The sudden flash backs of times and places mark yet again another moment in time.

I look around and am reminded how amazing life is.

How, while you are in the moments of euphoria, many do not realize that a tomorrow will come for most and make this past moment that much sweeter.

To remember is to think back – hopefully when you remember you are reminded.

Good times, laughs with friends and much worth time spent with family.

As I sit in a room not to far from where I was birthed, I can say it is exactly what I was looking for.

Refreshment – as that one favorite beverage of yours can only deliver.

This roomed is hung with photos and paraphenalia that marks generations before me.

How many of them knew that this time would come – did they live for it – or has this amazing thing we call life just happen.

I am taking a moment today to install the reality that many more of my generations may come and depending on what I do today will mark their happiness.

May you bless me deeply today my Father and annoint me from head to toe – direct my day, life and people around me to lay the fondation for many more to come.

 

My Father's Birthday Party

My grandmother - before she was a Grandma!

 

My Great Grandmother

 

My Great Grandfather - Vincent

My Mommy

Desroches Side of Family

Because of all of you - I am who I am.

Whether I am your son, cousin, nephew, grandson, or just friend, remember that I thank God literally for each of you everyday and feel it is my calling to spark fire within our family and generations to come.

I love each of you and thank God for everything HE has done for us.

Cellini’s and Desroches – we shall always overcome.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Tornado Smile Day!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Anonymous  |  October 6, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    Dear Vin,
    It has been my honor and privilege to be part of your family and to see you grow up to be the amazing your man I see. Just stay true to yourself and you will not go wrong.
    All my love
    See you soon
    Bev

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


She will love it!

#1 Baby Shower Gift

incredible – WoW!

Blue Bird Says

Too busy to check on us.
Let us remind you!
Do it for a Momma!
Enter your email below

Join 54 other followers

Post Our Baby Jar!!

I want a baby jar!



